Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Sam Meyer

Sam Meyer

May 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sam Meyer
"Call for great rates!"
Profile photo of Debbie Aird

Debbie Aird

May 6, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Debbie Aird
"Sam is my 'savior'! As a concerned citizen, he stopped to help me (a stranger to him at the time) in a VERY tense car accident situation! Then he 'saved' me again by saving me over $500 a year on my home and auto insurance! Thank you, Sam! Very grateful for you!"
Profile photo of Theresa Breitkreutz

Theresa Breitkreutz

May 6, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Theresa Breitkreutz
"After paying all premiums in full I received a phone call (5 days to no ins leaving me in a bad spot) saying they won't cover the Kia due to recalls even if they were done so only 2 vehicles then my refund for that vehicle was very low so that made all other vehicles more money and then I get a $200 bill in the mail for the house (mind you i already agreed to the premium and paid it in full) making the premium higher than the company I was with Now mind you I was with previous company for 20yrs and I switched due to rising premiums and doing the shopping around then to be told about the vehicle not eligible to be insured and another $200 bill in the mail right after I paid what I was told for premiums...this just looks bad and makes me feel they r not a honest company I'm definitely going back to the old ins company and getting money back"
Profile photo of DOC HIPHOP

DOC HIPHOP

April 27, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by DOC HIPHOP
"Great Kind Reguards"
Profile photo of Andrew Lenzner

Andrew Lenzner

March 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Andrew Lenzner
"Sam is the most professional insurance agent I have ever worked with!"
Profile photo of Kee Faith

Kee Faith

March 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kee Faith
"I always feel appreciated when working with Sam Meyer State Farm. They take the time and courtesy to address my needs and find a solution! Overall a 10/10"
Profile photo of Isobel Rousseau (Izzy)

Isobel Rousseau (Izzy)

March 21, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Isobel Rousseau (Izzy)
"During my tenure at Sam Meyer State Farm, I was faced with a deeply concerning work environment marked by pervasive toxicity and instances of harassment. Despite my transparent disclosure of a disability, I regrettably found myself unjustly labeled as bothersome in my capacity as a receptionist. The consistent disrespect displayed by the customer service representatives, left unaddressed by Sam, the proprietor, created a hostile atmosphere that significantly impacted my mental well-being, ultimately leading to my decision to resign. Following my departure, I was disheartened by Sam's comment suggesting that the preceding months had been equally challenging for him. Moreover, baseless accusations were levied against me, claiming hostility toward his other employees, prompting me to defend myself due to their actions causing emotional distress and physical discomfort. Despite my recent resignation, Sam persistently attempted to contact me, resulting in me having to take measures to block him. The unprofessional nature of his communications has left me feeling targeted, with implications of dishonesty and villainization on my part. These attempts included emails, a letter sent to my home which was an email I had already responded too, and various messages, creating a sense of being inundated with unwanted contact. His use of threatening language, implying mutual exhaustion with the situation, and a warning that his version of events would be conveyed to any potential future employer, added to the distress. Notably, his interactions with others, as evidenced by reviews, showcase a pattern of disrespectful/unprofessional behavior towards possible tenants and even his own co-worker, who curiously rated him highly despite working for him. Furthermore, I was assigned personal tasks by Sam that were unrelated to the core operations of State Farm, including managing his personal bills, undertaking shopping errands on his behalf, handling tasks for his other ventures, and facilitating the viewing of a property he intended to sell. While he claimed to have informed me of these responsibilities upon hiring, there exists no record of such discussions. In a notable development, Sam informed me via email of the transition of my receptionist role to part-time status, citing insufficient workload as the rationale. However, it was puzzling to discover that he had listed the position as full-time on Indeed post my resignation, highlighting an inconsistent management approach within the office. In summary, my tenure at Sam Meyer State Farm was marred by a toxic work environment, unprofessional conduct, and a lack of consideration for employee well-being. I fervently hope that future employees will be spared the challenges and mistreatment that I encountered during my time with the organization."
Profile photo of Avery Seibel

Avery Seibel

March 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Avery Seibel
"Very nice people! Service is amazing and Sam himself is a wonderful down to earth man!!"
Profile photo of Christopher Johnson

Christopher Johnson

March 19, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Christopher Johnson
"Scam landlord judging people by skin color I'm from Florida and I'm not on ccap making 5x rent before my wifes income. Told he was coming to introduce himself look at us and sent his state farm employees to act like she was talking our information to be submitted. Scam using state farm Logo I will be reaching out to them as well to provide information on your shady dealings"
Profile photo of Toni Day

Toni Day

March 12, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Toni Day
"If I could give this establishment a zero I would. And not for insurance but for property issues. He put a house up for rent and has one of his employees call you for a showing. But they call you day of your showing and tell you that you need to meet in office instead of the property. You get to the office and absolutely no one has any idea what is going on or who you are. Sam doesn't even attempt to speak with you just walks in a different room. Then you still have to wait 15 mins past the time because again no one has a clue of what is going on. You go the house and the ad says no pets or smoking but there is still a tenant in there and the house is just covered with smoke and cigarettes smell. Then your told again by Sam's employee to go back to the office and fill out an application and Sam will introduce himself because he is the landlord. Well you get back to the office and Sam doesn't even come out of his office to speak with us. RED FLAG! we filled out the app and told we would get back to by Sam later. He doesn't call my previous landlord because I called and checked. He just send the denial email without even processing the application. DONT EVER RENT OR WORK WITH COMPANY YOU WILL REGRET IT. YOU MIGHT GET INSURANCE AND ONE OF HIS UNPREPARED DONT KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING EMPLOYEES MIGHT FORGET WHAT THEY ARE DOING. MOST UNPROFESSIONAL COMPANY I EVER REGRET WALKING IN."
Profile photo of Heather Cook

Heather Cook

March 1, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Heather Cook
"Great customer service."
Profile photo of KJS

KJS

December 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by KJS
"Had this agent for 2-3 years now. Always receive fast, friendly service."
Profile photo of Bob Jones

Bob Jones

October 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Bob Jones
"Sam and his team are always helpful and professional. They respond quickly and simply. I highly recommend this agency."
Profile photo of Mary Hart

Mary Hart

August 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mary Hart
"Nikki was incredibly patient, helpful, knowledgeable, and kind when I reached out to see about switching all of my insurance over to a new provider. State Farm won out over my previous insurance provider of 22 years. Nikki promptly answered all of my follow up emails and made me feel confortable in my choices."
Profile photo of Tammy Zavala

Tammy Zavala

July 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tammy Zavala
"State farm is and has always been so very helpful to me and I appreciate them doing all they can for me when I need them. They are always quick to respond and are understanding when I need an extra few days to pay my bill."
Profile photo of daniel beaman

daniel beaman

May 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by daniel beaman
"Excellent service and professionalism. Sam and his team provide quick responses and are always available to handle my business needs. Thanks for going above and beyond in handling my frequent requests and providing peace of mind."
Profile photo of Sandra L Odekirk

Sandra L Odekirk

May 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sandra L Odekirk
"Helped me email photo. Very helpful . Thank you so much."
Profile photo of Sue Stoffel

Sue Stoffel

February 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sue Stoffel
"Always prompt service from Sam Meyer and his staff. They are the REAL type of people State Farm shows in their commercials."
Profile photo of Jessica Thurloff

Jessica Thurloff

February 22, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Jessica Thurloff
"After several years at the same rate, state farm started increasing their rates. All this office could tell me after several days of not returning my call was "when the price of living gies up, so does your car insurance" a few months later it went up again. I adjusted what was on my full coverage to keep rate down. After that was done i recived many calls from their office to change my coverage back. Out of frustration i changed policy back to what it was. Than to my surprise it was $60 dollars more than before. After much run around and them not returning my calls again. I let my policy cancel. I went to a diffrent company and i am back at my old rate. Now i recived a letter saying my state farm was canceled and the best thing i could give them was a review. Heres your review."
Profile photo of James Gregor

James Gregor

November 13, 2022

2  out of  5 rating by James Gregor
"Had to go online to file claim not user friendly"
Profile photo of Burton Holsteinsr.

Burton Holsteinsr.

May 30, 2021

4  out of  5 rating by Burton Holsteinsr.
"Fast and friendly service"
Profile photo of Lou Steffes

Lou Steffes

August 1, 2020

4  out of  5 rating by Lou Steffes
"Nice guy"
Profile photo of J

J

December 3, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by J
"Friendly and helpful."
Profile photo of James Huey

James Huey

August 28, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by James Huey
"Sam is great. Doesn't push stuff on you but makes you aware of what is available. Office staff very knowledgeable and take care of stuff fast."
Profile photo of Tom Lambeseder

Tom Lambeseder

May 26, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by Tom Lambeseder
"Very Professional, Friendly Staff, Main Street Business, Saved Money--What more do I need to say!"